Who is your Government?

Co-operative Governance

1. National Government

 President of the Republic of South Africa - Jacob Zuma

2. Provincial Government of the Western Cape

Premier - Helen Zille

3. Local Government: City of Cape Town

  • City of Cape Town Mayor - Patricia de Lille

National Ministries

Mr Y Carrim


Mr OC Chabane

Minister in The Presidency
Performance Monitoring and Evaluation as well as Administration in the Presidency

Mr SC Cwele

State Security

Dr R Davies

Trade and Industry

Ms BO Dlamini

Social Development

Mr MKN Gigaba

Public Enterprises

Mr PJ Gordhan


Mr DA Hanekom

Science and technology

Ms T Joemat-Pettersson

Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries

Mr TA Manuel

Minister in The Presidency
National Planning Commission

Ms NN Mapisa-Nqakula


Mr DB Martins <//strong><//strong>


Mr P Mashatile

Arts and Culture

Mr F Mbalula

Sport and Recreation

Ms BE Molewa

Water and Environmental Affairs

Ms MA Motshekga

Basic Education

Dr PA Motsoaledi


Mr N Mthethwa


Mr JS Ndebele

Correctional Services

Ms ME Nkoana-Mashabane

International Relations and Cooperation

Mr G Nkwinti

Rural Development and Land Reform

Mr TW Nxesitypo3/publworks.htm

Public Works

Dr BE Nzimande

Higher Education and Training

Ms M Oliphant


Ms GNM Pandor

Home Affairs

Mr E Patel

Economic Development

Ms ED Peters


Mr JT Radebe

Justice and Constitutional Development

Ms C September

Human Settlements

Ms S Shabangu

Mineral Resources

Dr LN Sisulu

Public Service and Administration

Mr M van Schalkwyk


typo3/environment.htmMr L Tsenoli typo3/rural_land.htm

Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs

Ms L Xingwana

Women, Youth, Children and People with Disabilities


Page Updated: 10 October 2013
Information supplied courtesy of South African Government Information.